In stock

Released in 2 months
Genres: ,
Free Shipping for orders over £50


Release Date: 12th April 2024

2023 was a remarkable year for James – with a Top 3 album (their 9th Top 10 album), a sell out UK tour with a 25 piece
orchestra and 8 piece choir onstage with them, a stunning special guest appearance at Latitude Festival, a headline
show at The Acropolis in Greece and receiving the Icon award at The Ivor Novello awards in recognition of their
songwriting. Amongst all of this, the band have recorded their new album to be released in April 2024. It is produced by
Leo Abrahams (who has previously collaborated with Jon Hopkins, Brian Eno, Jarvis Cocker, Imogen Heap and Regina
Spektor) and mixed by Cenzo Townsend (Courteeners, Specials, Keane, Snow Patrol, Everything Everything).
2024 is already shaping up to being another huge year for the band – their June Arena tour is their biggest ever tour and
they are already close to selling out both The O2 and the new Manchester Co-Op arena. James will be releasing their
new album ‘Yummy’ next year, with the first single ‘Is This Love’ coming out in January. The artwork for both the album
and first single was designed by Stephen Kennedy (Studio Fury) who is responsible for a number of iconic works over
the years including the Rolling Stones’ latest album ‘Hackney Diamonds’.


Side A

  1. Is This Love
  2. Life is a Fucking Miracle
  3. Better With You
  4. Stay
  5. Shadow of a Giant
  6. Way Over Your Head

Side B

  1. Mobile God
  2. Our World
  3. Rogue
  4. Hey
  5. Butterfly
  6. Folks