You’ve Come A Long Way, Baby [Half-Speed Remaster 2LP] (National Album Day 2023)



Out of stock

Free Shipping for orders over £50


Release Date: 14th October 2023

You’ve Come a Long Way, Baby is the second album by Fatboy Slim. It was first released on 19 October 1998 in
the United Kingdom on Skint Record and a day later in the United States by Astralwerks.
You’ve Come a Long Way, Baby proved to be Cook’s global breakthrough album, peaking at number one on the
UK Albums Chart and number 34 on the US Billboard 200. Praised by critics for its sound and style, the album
brought international attention to Cook, earning him a Brit Award in 1999, and was later certified four times
platinum by the BPI and platinum by the RIAA. Four singles were released from the album: "The Rockafeller
Skank", "Gangster Trippin", "Praise You", and "Right Here Right Now", all of which peaked within the top ten on
the UK Singles Chart. "Build It Up – Tear It Down" was also released as a promotional single.
The album has now been remastered at half speed into the best available audio quality possible.


Side A

  1. Right Here Right Now
  2. Rockafeller Skank
  3. Fucking In Heaven

Side B

  1. Gangster Trippin
  2. Build It Up Tear It Down
  3. Kalifornia

Side C

  1. Soul Surfing
  2. You’re Not From Brighton
  3. Praise You

Side D

  1. Love Island
  2. Acid 8000