Trio Fascination (Tone Poet)



In stock

Free Shipping for orders over £50


Release Date: 2nd February 2024

On his remarkable 1997 album Trio Fascination: Edition One saxophonist Joe Lovano joined forces with two all-time legends—bassist Dave Holland and drummer Elvin Jones—in a spare trio setting that finds these three masters conversing freely. This stereo Tone Poet Vinyl Edition marks the album’s first-ever release on vinyl and was produced by Joe Harley, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original analog master tapes, pressed on 180g vinyl at RTI, and packaged in a deluxe gatefold tip-on jacket.


Side A

  1. New York Fascination
  2. Sanctuary Park
  3. Eternal Joy

Side B

  1. Ghost Of A Chance
  2. Studio Rivbea
  3. Cymbalism

Side C

  1. Impressionistic
  2. Villa Paradiso

Side D

  1. 4 On The Floor
  2. Days Of Yore