In stock

Genres: ,
Free Shipping for orders over £50


Pre-order released 7 October 2023

The Orielles have created their first genuinely contemporary record – an experimental double album self-produced
in collaboration with producer Joel Anthony Patchett (King Krule, Tim Burgess). In doing so, the Orielles have
utilised holistic jazz practices, oblique 21st century electronica, experimental 1960s tape loop methods,
otherworldly AutoTuned vocal sounds, the downer dub of Burial, Sonic Youth’s focus on improvisation and
feedback, and Brian Eno’s legendary Oblique Strategy cards.


Side A

  1. Chromo I
  2. Chromo II
  3. Airtight
  4. The Instrument
  5. The Improvisation 001

Side B

  1. Television
  2. Some Day Later
  3. Darkened Corners
  4. Honfleur Remembered

Side C

  1. Beam/s
  2. To Offer, To Erase
  3. The Room

Side D

  1. By Its Light
  2. Transmission
  3. Drawn and Defined
  4. Stones