Space Fruit Vineyard (Remixed) (RSD Black Friday 2022)

Original price was: £26.00.Current price is: £15.00.


Out of stock

Free Shipping for orders over £50


Available From: 8am 25th of November

Having originally been released in April this year, Japanese Television’s debut
album Space Fruit Vineyard is a full throttle blend of psych, surf, sci- f, garage
rock and everything in between, its 10 tracks solidifying their claim as one of the
most exciting bands around. This reworking of their celestial debut features a
whole host of incredible remixers including Phantasy Sound’s Gabe Gurnsey,
Parachute Girl (Simone Marie from Primal Scream), Sen Morimoto, electronic
legends Pye Corner Audio, The Orielles, Joshua James, Primitive Ignorant (Sym
Gharial from 80s Matchbox B- Line Disaster), psychedelic wizard Noon Garden
and house legend Justin Robertson.
Following a headline UK tour in September the band go back out on road
supporting The Wytches across six UK dates in October and November leading in
to Record Store Day (Black Friday). The acclaim for the band has led to the band
being one of the most sought-after UK psych outfts with two Marc Riley 6Music
sessions in the bag and praise for the band and debut album from the leading UK
tastemakers including 6Music, NME, Clash, So Young, and beyond. “On a different
orbit from everything else’’ – Steve Lamacq, BBC 6Music “Absolutely brilliant” –
Marc Riley, BBC 6Music “Lives up to its cosmic-beachy billing” – NME “An off-piste
dream…a wild phenomenon” – Clash “Sought after psych- seekers” – So Young
“trippy, witty, surf laden” – God Is In The TV


  1. Space Fruit Vineyard (Gabe Gursney Remix)
  2. Moon Invasion (Parachute Girl Remix)
  3. Mosquito Dance Routine (Pye Corner Audio Remix)
  4. Ghoul Rules  (Phillip Jospeh A.D. Remix)
  5. Bruce Willis (Noon Garden Remix)
  6. Sputnik Swimming (Sen Morimoto Remix)
  7. Dopplegänger Disco (Joshua James Remix)
  8. Snake Shake (The Orielles Remix)
  9. Freddy’s Back (Primitive Ignorant Remix)
  10. Bumble Rumble (Justin Robertson Remix)