Skyway Soul: Gary, Indiana (Blue Swirl Vinyl)



In stock

Free Shipping for orders over £50


A sonic snapshot of America’s steel capital,
developed in the prosperous cavern between the
departure of the Jackson 5 to Motown and the
collapse of US Steel, ‘Skyway Soul’ is a love letter
to Gary, Indiana.
Featuring The New Day, El Anthony, Nate Evans,
Sky’s The Limit, Wilton Crump, Lost Weekend,
General Lee, Krash Band, Billy Foster & Audio,
I.N.D., and Junei, this double album collects 21
lost songs from the southern-most tip of Lake
Housed in a deluxe tip-on gatefold jacket, with a
16-page booklet crammed with photos, ephemera,
and an in-depth essay from Jake Austen, ‘Skyway
Soul’ connects the dots between The Spaniels,
Michael Jackson, and Freddie Gibbs.


  1. The Newday – Wait A Minute Girl
  2. El Anthony – I Want To Be Together With You
  3. Nate Evans – Main Squeeze
  4. El Anthony – Sweet Jo-Ann
  5. Sky’s The Limit – Don’t Be Afraid
  6. Nate Evans & Mean Green – The Look On Your Face
  7. Wilton Crump – Give Your Love To Me
  8. Lost Weekend – The Bridge of Love
  9. Wilton Crump – Think It Through
  10. The Krash Band – So I Can Make This Change
  11. El Anthony – We’ve Been In Love Too Long
  12. General Lee & Lost Weekend – Trouble
  13. General Lee – Pleasure
  14. Billy Foster – I Need Your Love
  15. Into New Dimensions – Stay Sweet
  16. General Lee – Magic
  17. Junei – Let’s Ride
  18. Into New Dimensions – You Just Be You
  19. Billy Foster – Night Music
  20. Into New Dimensions – Everybody Likes To Do It
  21. General Lee & The Space Army Band – We Did It Baby (Part 1)