Shanghai’d Soul Episode 12 (Yellow & Black Splatter Vinyl)



In stock

Released in 3 days
Free Shipping for orders over £50


Release Date: 28th June 2024

A rough and rugged collection of dirty old classics
that have inspired swarms of killer beats. A head
nod to the sounds of Shaolin, the twelve chambers
of ‘Shanghai ’d Soul’ have moved lyrical chefs and
production geniuses alike to compose some of
their most ominous hip-hop.

As sampled by J. Cole, The Game, Cappadonna,
The Avalanches, Kanye, Hudson Mohawke,
Anderson .Paak, Loyle Corner, Meek Mill, T.I.,
Quavo, Danny Brown and hundreds more.


  1. The Professionals – Theme from the Godfather
  2. Ponderosa Twins Plus One – Bound
  3. The Notations – What More Can I Say
  4. Tommy McGee – To Make You Happy
  5. Dyson’s Faces – Cry Sugar
  6. T.L. Barrett – Nobody Knows
  7. Syl Johnson – Different Strokes
  8. Salty Miller – Music Makes Me High
  9. GreenFlow – I Got’Cha
  10. The Spiritual Harmonizers – God’s Love
  11. Family Circle – Mariya
  12. Whole Truth – Can You Lose By Following God