Peddlin’ Dreams

Original price was: £26.00.Current price is: £10.00.


Out of stock

Free Shipping for orders over £50


2000 pressed. Never released on vinyl before and pressed on black wax, an essential pressing from seminal songwriter Maria McKee. A lost gem, never released on vinyl, from the re-awakened singer/songwriter that falls between her Americana incarnation as Lone Justice and her near-operatic five-star stunner ‘La Vita Nuova’. From 2005, ‘Peddlin’ Dreams makes a vinyl debut in all its unbridled glory, as AllMusic mused, it’s “moving, utterly beautiful and carefully, artfully wrought. It is the work of a masterful songwriter whose senses of time, place and character are impeccable.” Track listing: 1 Season Of The Fair, 2 Sullen Soul, 3 Turn Away, 4 Peddlin’ Dreams, 5 My One True Love, 6 People In The Way, 7 The Horse Life, 8 Drowned And Died, 9 Appalachian Boy, 10 Everyone’s Got A Story, 11 Barstool Blues, 12 (You Don’t Know) How Glad I Am