Nimrod (25th Anniversary Edition) (5LP Silver)



In stock

Free Shipping for orders over £50


Release Date: 27th January 2023

Nimrod, Green Day’s fifth studio album, was originally released on October 14 1997. The Billboard Top10 LP
declared “Green Days best!” by Kerrang was driven by the hit singles “Hitchin’ A Ride”, “Redundant”, “Nice
Guys Finish Last” and “Good Riddance (Time of Your Life)” the latter of which has sold 5 million copies in the US
alone. The song was written as a spiteful ballad and has evolved into the soundtrack of everyone’s seminal life
moments; even being featured in the Seinfeld series finale. The album has sold over 3 million copies in the US
(triple platinum) and has been certified multi-platinum, platinum, or gold in several other countries, including
the UK, Japan, Canada, Australia and Spain.
This 25 th Anniversary Edition includes the original album, one disc of previously unreleased Nimrod demos, and
a live set from Philadelphia recorded one month after Nimrod was released. The 14 track demos disc includes
two unreleased Green Day tracks (“You Irritate Me” and “Tre Polka”), plus a cover of the classic Elvis Costello
song “Allison” (previously unreleased). The live album was recorded at The Electric Factory in Philadelphia on
November 14 1997. The 20-songset includes several songs from Nimrod, plus fan favourites from their previous
albums and singles.



  1. Nice Guys Finish Last
  2. Hitchin’ A Ride
  3. The Grouch
  4. Redundant
  5. Scattered
  6. All The Time
  7. Worry Rock
  8. Platypus (I Hate You)
  9. Uptight
  10. Last Ride In
  11. Jinx
  12. Haushinka
  13. Walking Alone
  14. Reject
  15. Take Back
  16. King For A Day
  17. Good Riddance (Time of Your Life)
  18. Prosthetic Head

Nimrod Demos

  1. Nice Guys Finish Last (demo)
  2. Place Insider My Head (demo)
  3. The Grouch (demo)
  4. Walking Alone (demo)
  5. Jinx (demo)
  6. Alison (demo)
  7. Espionage (demo)
  8. You Irritate Me (demo)
  9. Tre Polka (demo)
  10. When It’s Time (demo)
  11. Desensitized (demo)
  12. Texas Chainsaw Massacre (demo)
  13. Reject (demo)
  14. Black Eyeliner (demo)

Live at the Electric Factory, Philadelphia (November 14 1997)

  1. Going To Pasalacqua (live)
  2. Welcome To Paradise (live)
  3. Geek Stink Breath (live)
  4. Nice Guys Finish Last (live)
  5. Hitchin’ A Ride (live)
  6. The Grouch (live)
  7. Chump (live)
  8. Longview (live)
  9. 2000 Light Years Away (live)
  10. Brainstew (live)
  11. Jaded (live)
  12. Knowledge (live)
  13. Basket Case (live)
  14. She (live)
  15. Fuck Off And Die (live)
  16. Paper Lanterns (live)
  17. Scattered (live)
  18. Prosthetic Head (live)
  19. When I Come Around (live)
  20. Good Riddance (live)