Mind Yourself (Etched Colour Marble Vinyl)



In stock

Free Shipping for orders over £50


Formed in 2016, The Scratch recognised for their contemporary and experimental approach to heavy metal and Irish folk music, rose to prominence following a performance at the annual Rory Gallagher festival which went viral. Releasing their debut album “Couldn’t Give A Rats” one month into the Covid lockdown in 2020, the band re-emerged triumphantly, building a loyal fanbase and selling-out venues across Ireland including two shows in Dublin’s 3Olympia, the UK, Europe, and North America.

Produced by James Vincent McMorrow, ‘Mind Yourself’ sees the band evolve both creatively and sonically, demonstrating a balance between their acoustic side and energetic, raucous sound.

The first single from the album, Trom II (A Slip In The Wind) is out now – Speaking about the single, Daniel Lang (cajoìn, percussion, lead vocals) explains “myself, Jordo (guitar, lead vocals) and James McMorrow came back from the pub one night and started playing. It was one of those moments where somebody kicked things off and everyone fell into a groove behind it, we all just sat in it, enjoying a symbiotic moment together.


Side A

  1. Banshee
  2. Cheeky Bastard
  3. Hole In The Ground

Side B

  1. Trom I (The Harrowing Sun)
  2. Shoes
  3. Blaggard

Side C

  1. Trom II (A Slip In The Wind)
  2. Cold Eye
  3. Pocket Full Of Roses