In stock

Free Shipping for orders over £50


Release Date: 15th September 2023

Recoil is the musical project of former Depeche
Mode member, Alan Wilder, and Mute are
reissuing the project’s last three albums – ‘Liquid’,
‘subHuman’ and ‘Unsound Methods’.
Originally a solo venture for Alan’s more
experimental work outside of Depeche, Recoil
became his primary music project after he
announced his departure from the band in 1995.
The Golden Gate Jubilee Quartet, Rosa Torras,
Diamanda Galás, Nicole Blackman, Samantha
Coerbell and others power Alan Wilder’s
passionate yet unsettling Recoil album, ‘Liquid’.
Released in 2000, ‘Liquid’ possesses a hypnotic
and deeply charged allure drawn from its intense
tapestry of desire, fury and violence. An
exceptional piece of work for self-reflection in the
company of darker side yourself, the record is
intended drill holes into your psyche in a genuinely
unhinged way.


  1. Black Box (Part One)
  2. Want
  3. Jezebel
  4. Breath Control
  5. Last Call For Liquid Courage
  6. Strange Hours
  7. Vertigen
  8. Supreme
  9. Chrome
  10. Black Box (Part Two)