Let It Bee



In stock

Free Shipping for orders over £50


Release Date: 25th November 2022

Formats include a remastered gatefold vinyl edition in transparent honey yellow, and an expanded
double CD edition featuring previously unreleased tracks, live versions and demos. All formats feature
new liner notes by the band’s very own Tracey Belland.

In the mid 80s, armed with a only a suitcase of songs, Californian sisters Tracey Bryn and Melissa
Brooke Belland escaped the American music industry in search of the vibrant British indie scene,
finding recently split Madness band member Daniel ‘Woody’ Woodgate, who together with guitarist
Mike Jones and bassist Martin Brett would form ‘the Beehive Boys’.

The powerful live chops of the Beehive Boys, combined with the harmonies, energy and stage
presence of Tracey and Melissa, made Voice of the Beehive indie darlings and one of the hottest live
acts on the London scene.

Signing with London Records, they recorded ‘Let It Bee’, its sunny exterior of sparkling indie guitars,
energetic rhythms matched with lyrics and melodies that revealed both hope and an occasionally
cutting cynicism.

On its release ‘Let It Bee’ was a UK Top 15 album, its singles ‘I Say Nothing’, ‘I Walk The Earth’ &
‘Don’t Call Me Baby’ all chart hits and radio favourites. Re-issued for the first time since its initial
release. The expanded double CD version features ‘Cartoon City’, a band favourite recently uncovered and
remastered from the London Records archives.


Side A

  1. Beat Of Love
  2. Sorrow Floats
  3. Don’t Call Me Baby
  4. Man In The Moon
  5. What You Have Is Enough
  6. Oh Love

Side B

  1. I Walk The Earth
  2. Trust Me
  3. I Say Nothing
  4. There’s A Barbarian In The Back Of My Car
  5. Just A City