Double Cup 10 Year Anniversary (Gold Vinyl)



In stock

Free Shipping for orders over £50


A ‘Double Cup’ reissue will be available this year to celebrate and honor the 10 year anniversary since the release of this seminal record. This was the debut studio album from the late footwork pioneer, Chicago-based DJ Rashad.

Released originally in 2013, it ended up on year-end lists from Pitchfork, The Guardian, Dazed, Resident Advisor, Crack Magazine, The Wire and Complex, as well as decade lists from Pitchfork, Noisey and SPIN. Rolling Stone described it as “somehow both weightless and brutally powerful” while Pitchfork said it as “unquestionably the strongest footwork-related LP” and NME said it was “unprecedented”.

The ‘Double Cup’ reissue will be pressed on limited edition gold vinyl and includes new artwork created by Teklife visual artist Ashes57 and will be released on December 8, 2023, on Partisan.


Side A

  1. Feelin’
  2. Show U How
  3. Pass That Shit
  4. She a Go

Side B

  1. Only One
  2. Everyday of My Life
  3. I Don’t Give a Fuck
  4. Double Cup

Side C

  1. Drank, Kush, Barz
  2. Reggie
  3. Acid Bit

Side D

  1. Leavin’
  2. Let U No
  3. I’m Too Hi