Direction of the Heart (Transparent Orange)



In stock

Genres: ,
Free Shipping for orders over £50


Simple Minds return with eighteenth studio album Direction of the Heart, set for release on 21st
October 2022 and including lead single ‘Vision Thing’.
Direction of the Heart is Simple Minds’ first album of new material since 2018’s outstanding UK Top
5 album Walk Between Worlds. Throughout its nine tracks, Direction of the Heart finds the band at
their most confident, anthemic best on an inspired celebration of life, and which manages to
perfectly encapsulate the essence of past and present Simple Minds, a band whose reascent over
the past 10 years has seen them, once again, capture the magic and critical praise of their early days.

Direction Of The Heart will be available on CD, black heavyweight vinyl and limited edition
transparent orange vinyl. The album will also be available digitally and as a deluxe hardback book
CD, containing 2 extra bonus tracks:
1. Direction Of The Heart (Taormina 2022)
2. Wondertimes

Following their recently successful rescheduled 2020 tour, Simple Minds will be playing special UK
shows throughout the summer:
18 June Blenheim Palace, Oxfordshire
9 August Custom House Square, Belfast
11 August Audley End House, Essex
12 August Edinburgh Summer Sessions
13 August New Gold Dream album performance for UNICEF, Edinburgh

About Simple Minds
Over the past 10 years Simple Minds have rekindled the magic that made them a vital artistic force
in their early days, found themselves referenced by younger artists and playing to tens of thousands
of people every year, all over the world. They have been the recipient of the Q Awards Lifetime
Achievement and received universal critical acclaim for their recent albums. 2015’s Big Music was
described by MOJO magazine as “their best album in 30 years”, and 2018’s Walk Between Worlds
was acclaimed across the board and became their most successful album in over two decades,
culminating in their largest US tour to date.
Simple Minds are: Jim Kerr (vocals), Charlie Burchill (guitars, keyboards), Gordy Goudie (acoustic
guitar), Ged Grimes (bass), Cherisse Osei (drums), Berenice Scott (keyboards) and Sarah Brown


Side A

  1. Vision Thing
  2. First You Jump
  3. Human Traffic
  4. Who Killed Truth?

Side B

  1. Solstice Kiss
  2. Act of Love
  3. Natural
  4. Planet Zero
  5. The Walls Came Down