Bandwagonesque (Transparent Yellow Vinyl) (National Album Day 2023)



In stock

Genres: ,
Free Shipping for orders over £50


Release Date: 14th October 2023

Bandwagonesque is the third album by Scottish alternative rock band Teenage
Fanclub, originally released in November 1991 on Creation Records. The album gave
the band substantial US success when the single “Star Sign” reached number four on
the Billboard Modern Rock Tracks chart, becoming their biggest hit in that country,
with “What You Do to Me” and “The Concept” also becoming top 20 hits.
Bandwagonesque was voted ‘album of the year’ for 1991 by American music magazine
Spin, famously beating Nirvana’s landmark album Nevermind.


Side A

  1. The Concept
  2. Satan
  3. December
  4. What You Do to Me
  5. I Don’t Know
  6. Star Sign

Side B

  1. Metal Baby
  2. Pet Rock
  3. Sidewinder
  4. Alcoholiday
  5. Guiding Star
  6. Is This Music?