In stock

Genres: ,
Free Shipping for orders over £50


Release Date: 5th May 2023

ATUM is a rock opera presented in three acts by inimitable American rock band The
Smashing Pumpkins. The album tells an epic interplanetary story set in the not-too-distant
future, though the songs themselves respectively stand on their own in the Pumpkins
pantheon. This is the final installment in a concept album trilogy, which began with 1995’s
Melancholy and the Infinite Sadness and then continued with 2000’s Machina/The Machines
of God. The album features three original members of the band—William Corgan, James Iha,
and Jimmy Chamberlin—as well as longtime guitarist Jeff Schroeder. Corgan had been
developing the idea for the rock opera for years, and the pandemic gave him the time off the
road to meticulously complete it in the grandiose way he had intended.


Act 1

Side A

  1. Atum
  2. Butterfly Suite
  3. The Good In Goodbye
  4. Embracer
  5. With Ado I Do
  6. Hooligan

Side B

  1. Steps In Time
  2. Where Rain Must Fall
  3. Beyond The Vale
  4. Hooray!
  5. The Gold Mask

Act 2

Side A

  1. Avalanche
  2. Empires
  3. Neophyte
  4. Moss
  5. Night Waves
  6. Space Age

Side B

  1. Every Morning
  2. To The Grays
  3. Beguiled
  4. The Culling
  5. Springtimes

Act 3

Side A

  1. Sojurner
  2. That Which Animates The Spirit
  3. The Canary Trainer

Side B

  1. Pacer
  2. In Lieu Of Failure
  3. Cenotaph
  4. Harmageddon

Side C

  1. Fireflies
  2. Intergalactic
  3. Spellbinding
  4. Of Wings

Audio Story

Side D

  1. Act 1 Of ATUM