Apres (RSD Black Friday 2022)



Out of stock

Free Shipping for orders over £50


Available From: 8am 25th of November

Originally released only in France in 2012, ‘Apres’ is being reissued for the frst
time and now fnally available outside of France.
Since ‘Preliminaires’ in 2009, we know that Iggy can express himself in other ways
than roaring on guitars in a shower of splinters. Only dictated by his artistic
aspirations and driven by a vital need to go to the point, he recorded in 2012
eleven heartful songs under heavy French infuences. With these covers of Edith
Piaf’s “La Vie en Rose”, Serge Gainsbourg’s “La Javanaise”, Harry Nilsson’s
“Everybody’s Talkin'”, Henri Salvador’s “Syracuse”, or The Beatles’ “Michelle”, Iggy
has nothing to prove. He simply brings another side of his personality to light.
With his gut- stirring, beautiful and deep voice, Iggy Pop takes these classics,
reshapes them his own way and gives us goosebumps.
For this 10th anniversary reissue, Iggy Pop covered “La Belle Vie”. The song was

composed by Raymond Le Senechal and Sacha Distel, and co-written by Jean-
Broussolle and Jack Reardon in 1962. It became a jazz standard in 1963 when

Tony Bennett recorded it under the title “The Good Life”. Has Iggy Pop buried the
hatchet? Nothing is less certain. The elegance of the arrangements takes the
songs directly to what matters with a conviction more dangerous than any

  1. Et Si Tu N’Existais Pas
  2. La Javanaise
  3. Everybody’s Talkin’
  4. I’m Going Away Smiling
  5. La Vie En Rose
  6. Les Passantes
  7. Syracuse
  8. What Is This Thing Called Love?
  9. Michelle
  10. Only the Lonely
  11. La Belle Vie (bonus track)